Wednesday, 8 May 2013

Congrats: Dr.D.K.Shrivastava Awarded with LPA Best Librarian “Public” National Award-2013

I would like to inform that Dr.D.K.Shrivastava Awarded with LPA Best Librarian “Public” National award-2013.The Board of Directors of Library Professional Association (LPA) New Delhi and their Executive Members gave away the best librarian awards in five categories. The awards were presented at a special function organised at Indian Social Institute(ISI) on the Ocassion of National Conference on Knowledge Organisation in Academic Libraries (KOAL-2013). First Women IPS of India Dr. Kiran Bedi was the Chief Guest of Function and Guest of Honour by world famous Poet and writer Dr Sarojani Pritam, inaugurated the function and President of LPA and Senior Principal Scientist at NISCAIR, Dr. M Natrajan,Vice President and Senior Scintiest DRDO Dr.K.P.Singh, Treasurer  of LPA and Chief Librarian Lingayas University, Secretary of LPA and Library and Information officer Election Commission of India Mr. Salek Chand and Joint Secretory of LPA and Chief Librarian Asia pacific Institute of Management N.Delhi Dr. Satya Prakash Jointly  gave away the awards. Best Librarian (School)Award was presented To Mrs. Manavata Judesh, Librarian,Bal Bharati School, Gajiyabad (U.P). Best Librarian(College)Award was presented To Mr. Rajendra Kumar, Librarian, Institute of Technology Panipat (Hariyana), Best Librarian(Corporate)Award was presented To Mrs. Kamaljeet Kour,Librarian,MGM College Jalandhar (Punjab), Best Librarian(Public)Award was presented To a vibrant professional Dr.D.K.Shrivastava, Divisional Librarian(I/C),Govt. Divisional Public Library Kota(Rajasthan) who has to his credit several best librarian awards. He is also considered among the best Public library automation experts in Rajasthan. Shri Sukhdev Singh Best Librarian(School)Award was presented To Mrs. Manju Sanga, New Delhi(its an Special Award given to Physically Handicapped Library Professional of India),The vote of thanks was extended by Mr Anand Anjali Jha, Deputy Manger-Knowledge Management, CMS,New delhi .

I congratulate to Dr. D.K. Shrivastava for his award.


No comments:

Post a Comment